Skip To Main Content

School Improvement Council

South Carolina School Improvement Council Logo

School Improvement Council

State law requires that every K-12 public school in South Carolina have a School Improvement Council (SIC).  The committee is made up of parents, teachers, students (at the high school level only) and community members along with the school's principal and other "ex-officio" members. The intended focus of the committee is to support the school improvement process.  The primary duties of an SIC are to: 

  • Provide input and feedback during the development of the school's five-year renewal (improvement) plan and annual updates;
  • Assist in implementation of school improvement programs and activities; 
  • Monitor and report on progress  in the annual SIC Report to the Parents and with the principal in the narrative to the SC School Report Card
  • Provide other assistance as requested by the principal.

School Improvement Council Members:

Kim Moss- Chair

Lana McCall

Lauren Hill

Sherri Hopkins

Danielle Pankuch

Grant Nicholson

Julie Kanagy


Teacher Representatives:

Sara Wright

Tracy Beesley

Linda Smith 



Josh Holiday - Principal

Emily Roberts- Assistant Principal